December 2, 2011

Osmania University BCA, MCA and M.Sc Courses

There is a good demand for BCA, MCA and M.Sc. (IS) courses offered by Faculty of Informatics of Osmania University, Hyderabad. These are full time regular courses designed for those interested in computers and its applications. Let us know the details of BCA in the series. 1) BCA is a 3 year course. Candidates with pass in Intermediate Examination or its equivalent are eligible to apply. Admission will be held based on merit in the qualifying examination and conducted by respective colleges.

2) MCA: It is a three years course. Candidates with Bachelor’s Degree or those appearing for final year exams of Bachelor’s Degree Examination are eligible. BFA and BOL candidates are not eligible. Selection of the candidates will be based on Integrated Common Entrance Test (ICET) conducted by APSCHE. Candidates should have studied mathematics at 10+2 or degree level. Though there are several institutions offering MCA in AP, OU course stands apart as it is well designed to industry needs.

3) MSc (IS): Duration is two years only. Eligibility: Candidates should have passed in BCA degree examination of OU or any other equivalent examination. Candidates with B.Sc. (Computer Science) degree are not eligible for admission to this course. Selection of the candidates will be based on an Entrance Test conducted by Osmania University. More details can be obtained from .

Related Posts

No comments:

Post a Comment

Follow by Email

Search This Blog